Wedding Entertainment Reviews

The Word on the Street

Chicago Cubs Themed Wedding memory Maker

Robert Horvath

Google Review

I've been to other events Memory Makers was contracted for and always loved what they did. For my wife's 40th, I called them up and signed them up. My vague "80's and early 90's" song requests did not go over well and the wife had that "look". I quickly ran over to DJ Rod and gave some more specific examples of what the "crowd" was looking for and he absolutely rocked it for the next 3hrs - requests and all. These guys know what they're doing, they listen to you and make your event memorable ;) 5 stars all day for this crew - you won't be disappointed.

Wedding Entertainment in Mundelien.jpg

Jay Hendricks

Google Review

Wow! Words cannot describe how awesome Memory Makers are. We loved Juan and Dave our tag team duo. They were very personable and loved to have fun!! We wanted them to wear jerseys and it was no problem. They also made all of our dreams come true and then surprised us with other fun memories we will forever cherish. I truly felt they were just another part of our family. Thank you again Juan and Dave!!!

27-10-16-2245.jpg

Morgan M.

Google Review

Dave and his entire staff create one of a kind experiences at each of their events. I’ve been to several weddings (among other events) where Dave thinks outside of the box to create lifetime memories for the bride and groom. I’ve never seen other DJ companies achieve this level of personalization. There’s a reason this company is called Memory Makers… they do just that. This is the DJ company to hire, they are great people to work with.

Halloween Wedding at Byron Coly Barn.JPG

Steven S.

Google

Our wedding at Independence Grove was made perfect by having Dave and Taylor DJ our wedding! There was a last minute schedule conflict with our initial DJ choice and Dave stepped in no questions asked and did an excellent job. They were polite, fun, entertaining and made sure that we had a special night together. They did a good job making sure the songs we wanted to hear were played and even capped the night off with a special moment we were not expecting.

27-10-16-2301.jpg

Trent S.

Google Review

Absolutely amazing. Because of DJ Dave, we had the wedding reception of a lifetime. Not only did he keep people on the dance floor all night long, he took charge of the entire reception. He knows how to make everyone have the time of their lives, and he appealed to our guests of all ages and party styles.

WEdding Entertainer David Woll.jpg

Katie K.

Google Review

We loved Memory Makers and especially our DJ Tom. We went to one of their showcases where they gave us each a free drink and were able to see the DJs. DJ Tom made us a remix for our first dance and it turned out perfect. Throughout the night DJ Tom continuously check on us (the bride and groom) to make sure everything was going great. In the middle of the Reception the groom decided he wanted to play a song from one of his favorite movies. I don’t know how DJ Tom did it but he was able to find and play it. It was great! Did I mention that DJ Tom saved the day!. At the end of the night when some guests got drunk and started causing issues, he took care of it and made sure the Bride was happy. We could not have imagined a better DJ for our beautiful night.

DJ JUan at Byron Colby Barn in Grayslake

Denniss

Google Review

Memory Makers is the best wedding entertainment company in the world. As a banquet manager I've worked with these guys on hundreds of weddings, so I've had a front row seat to see them make events extraordinary for years. They work seamlessly with the facility and staff to create one of a kind experiences for every event. They are true partners in the planning process which is a big stress reliever. The MCs very professional and are extremely skilled at bringing any dance floor to life no matter what the demographic is. I tell every bride the two most critical components to any wedding is the Dj and the photographer. Your guests will forget how great the food was and how fancy the chandeliers were. However the pictures are something you hold on to forever and everyone remembers how good of a time they had at the event. The name says it all, book this Company and you'll have exciting memories to hold on to forever.

DJ Dave at Starline Factory wedding fun

Jeff C.

Google Review

Dave was understanding that I needed quality professionalism for my event and that I need to be able to ask his employees to adjust on the spot. Not only did the DJ accommodate my every request (within reason, of course) but he went above and beyond and even helped my family move some stuff around during the event. This event was very important to my family and it meant that much more that these guys were willing to go the extra mile to help us out on the spot. The night was quality from start to finish. I would absolutely recommend these guys if you have a private event that needs entertainment.

DJ Andre Acevedo of Memory Makers Graysl

Dani M.

Google Review

We used Memory Makers Entertainment for our wedding and we couldn’t be happier with that choice! Not only had we attended several weddings that they had worked in the past, every single venue we looked at listed them as a recommended vendor. DJ Andres was absolutely incredible and did an exceptional job reading the crowd and created a dance party that lasted until the event was over. This company is not only professional but they go out of there way to give you a one of a kind experience that enhances any event you host. I’m looking forward to using Memory Makers Entertainment again for future events!!!

27-10-16-2230.jpg

Mark P.

Google Review

I have been at two weddings with Dave and at least one with Juan. Professionals from start to finish. Theses guys are the best in the business. Entertaining and accommodating are just two words that come to mind. I will use them again in the future.

Lincolnshire Marriott DJ Company Wedding

Brook R.

Google Review

My husband and I are SO glad we chose Memory Makers for our wedding this past Saturday, August 5th- not like we had any other contenders because after seeing their dj showcase our mind was made up! The only hard part involved was deciding which one of their awesome djs to choose. We ended up with Dave and he made sure our wedding was one for the books- my family and I have been getting so many compliments on how much FUN they had and our dance floor was busy until the end. Our ceremony music was perfect and Dave made sure everything ran smoothly despite being crunched for time due to our photos running longer than expected, he even made sure my husband and I had drinks that we had been waiting forever for! Putting our wedding in the hands of Memory Makers was such a great decision because they do SO much more then just play music- we were worry free and able to have a blast at our wedding!

27-10-16-2305.jpg

Jenna W.

Google Review

Dave Woll is an amazing DJ! He will go to the ends of the earth for his Bride and Groom, he loves what he does and I would recommend him and his company MEMORY MAKERS ENTERTAINMENT to anyone! I have been to several weddings with his company and I have never been disappointed. They all feel the crowd and make adjustments for the audiences response. (No he did not pay me to say this, he earned it)

Looking for Top DJ in Lake county.jpg

Krirsten K.

Google Review

Memory Makers is amazing!!!! Dave is absolutely INCREDIBLE and made sure my husband and I had everything we needed the whole time. The music was PERFECT and everything we could have wanted!!!!!! We had such a great time and all of our guests were always on the dance floor. I can’t say enough amazing things about them. Dave made the biggest day of my life absolutely PERFECT!!!!

Lincolnshire Marriott Wedding DJ Dave Wo

Andrea V.

Google Review

Best DJ ever!! Dave had our wedding guests dancing all night! Even my 82 year old father-in-law danced for most of the night. Dave even joined us himself a few times! Everyone had a wonderful time and, in my experience, the DJ can make or break a wedding. He definitely made mine special and we'll have some great memories from our night. Our night was perfect and I couldn't be happier!

Independence Grove wedding Entertainment

Kelsey

Wedding Wire Review

Memory Makers is amazing! We had a multicultural wedding (white and Hispanic) and the dance floor was packed the entire night! DJ Andre was extremely nice and patient with us, and worked the dance floor like a pro! You can't go wrong with any of the DJs that are a part of Memory Makers. They offer a great value with tons of experience and high quality equipment. Would recommend to anyone looking to have a memorable wedding!

Marriott Lincolnshire DJ Dave Woll.jpg

Alanna

Wedding Wire Review

We had DJ Dean for our wedding music, cocktail hour/dinner music, MC services, and reception dance music. I was very pleased with Dean's responsiveness, professionalism, and willingness to have fun with us! Thanks Dean and Memory Makers for being a part of the best day of our lives!

IMG_1225.jpg

Christina

Wedding Wire Review

 Dean was TOTALLY AMAZING!! I would recommend him to anyone! Our venue has a DJ they like to recommend to brides and grooms and use for their own private events but told Dean that if their house DJ wasnt available they will be calling Makers and requesting Dean...dont let his age cool you, he may be young but he reads the crowd well...our guests had a blast thanks to Dean Jones from Memory Makers

27-10-16-2227.jpg

Kristin

Wedding Wire Review

Memory Makers is amazing!!!! Dave is absolutely INCREDIBLE and made sure my husband and I had everything we needed the whole time. The music was PERFECT and everything we could have wanted!!!!!! We had such a great time and all of our guests were always on the dance floor. I can’t say enough amazing things about them. Dave made the biggest day of my life absolutely PERFECT!!!!

27-10-16-2249.jpg

Amanda

Wedding Wire Review

Best DJ EVER! I am so happy with how the evening went and everyone is still raving about how much fun they had that night. Dave is extremely friendly, super accommodating, and knew exactly how to get the party started and keep it going. We had a Star Wars themed reception and had bought lightsabers for each guest. I was so worried that no one would take them and that we would be going home with a ton of extras. Dave got one of my little nephews to hand them out to everyone (and being a kid he took it literally and handed one to EVERYONE hahaha) which then led to an epic dance party throughout the evening. At times I would look around and see the dance floor start to empty and he would find just the exact right song that would bring everyone back out to dance. It was wonderful. I am so happy with our experience and plan to recommend Memory Makers to everyone and anyone needing a DJ :)

Wedding DJs Service in Lake County, Il.j

Mike

Wedding Wire Review

Memory Makers and Dave Woll are simply the best. They have been doing this for years and it shows why! Truly experts and professionals! A DJ does a lot more than just "play music" during your event. And the "more" is where Memory Makers and Dave Woll stand out above the rest! Our wedding was a blast and most all of our guests stayed till the very end because Dave Woll kept the party going and the crowd entertained! That is the most important element for a successful wedding! Thank you Memory Makers and Dave Woll!

14-12-17-1942.jpg

Joe

Wedding Wire Review

Our wedding was flawless because of these guys. Very organized and easy to work with. Everything stayed on schedule. Exactly what you want on a hectic wedding day. Don't look any further...Memory makers is who you want.

27-10-16-2301.jpg

Sara

Wedding Wire Review

DJ Tom was phenomenal. He spoke clearly on the microphone. He played all the songs I requested, and he kept the energy going all night long on the dance floor. The volume of the music was perfect, allowing older guests to carry on conversation without having to shout at each other the entire night. He went above and beyond the standards of the company to make our wedding night spectacular. He was dressed professionally, easy to work with, personable, and communicated with us throughout the night to make sure it was everything we wanted. DJ Tom gets a 5.0!!!

27-10-16-2248.jpg

Mary Beth

Wedding Wire Review

DJ Andres was phenomenal at our wedding! We had a mixed crowd of Mexicans and Americans, and he knew EXACTLY what to play throughout the night to keep everyone on the dance floor! He was great at explaining cultural customs to each crowd, as appropriate, which made everyone want to participate. On top of it all, he was a joyful person with whom to work, and he was amenable to all of our ideas. Highly recommend!

27-10-16-2248.jpg

Veronica

Wedding Wire Review

Memory Makers Entertainment is such an amazing company to have DJ at your event! Right from the moment we spoke to these guys about being the DJ for our wedding we knew we would be taken care of and booked them right away. Andres was our DJ and everyone absolutely loved him! He kept the guests and wedding party happy, entertained, and played just the right music to keep the dance floor packed! Both my husband and myself were so pleased to see that Andres kept up with our requests and even went beyond to make sure everything went perfect! It was so nice to have practically all of our guests excitedly tell us how much fun they had and that they had not danced that much in a long time. And we still hear them talking about it! We are so thankful that we had this amazing company DJ for our big day! Definitely something we will not forget! Thank you so much Andres!!!!!

27-10-16-2249.jpg

Kristin

Wedding Wire Review

We used Memory Makers for our wedding and it was a great choice!! We had Tom as our DJ and he did an awesome job. There was huge crowd on the dance floor at all times and a lot of people stayed until the end of the night. A lot of our guests gave us compliments about Tom as he was very professional, courteous, and very well organized. I would highly recommend this company to anyone and anytime I need a DJ this will be the first place I look to

Wedding Bride DJ Near me.jpg

Julie

Wedding Wire Review

Juan was amazing as is the whole crew at Memory Makers!!! Mr and my three sisters had the pleasure of having them DJ all our weddings, and have been to friends wedding with them there as well and its always a blast!!! They've been at this for a lo g time, no how to get a party started and keep it going until the end. Love these guys and you will too!!!

IMG_3640.JPG

Lindsay

Wedding Wire Review

Our DJ was Tom, and he was wonderful!!! I am so glad that he was our DJ, I couldn't have asked for anyone better. We planned our wedding in about a month and a half, and Tom didn't have our music choices until it was the week of the wedding. When I wasn't sure what was best to play, he filled in with the perfect song choices. He was flexible, and able to roll with any changes that were made the day of. He made our wedding just perfect, and so much fun!! I would recommend him to anyone, and then you have so much less to worry about while putting all of the other details together. I went to one of Memory Maker's showcases, and was able to meet and see all of the DJs in action. I would recommend this so you can meet all of the DJs in person, and decide for yourself who you think best fits your wedding needs. 

Too much fun at Lake County illlinois we

Kim

Wedding Wire Review

You cannot go wrong with any of the DJ's from Memory Makers! We can't thank Greg & Dave enough for everything they did for us for our wedding. Greg really kept the party going and helped keep the reception flowing smoothly. He even helped with some impromptu dance offs! Thank you so much to Memory Makers, we couldn't have imagined our wedding without you guys!

(847) 223-9653

793 Durham Ln, Grayslake, IL 60030, USA

Serving the Lake County and Surrounding Areas Libertyville I Gurnee I Vernon Hills I Antioch I Lake Villa I Lake Forest I Mundelein I Round Lake I Kenosha I Lake Bluff I McHenry 

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Google Places Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

©2016 by Memory Makers Entertainment